Showcasing all of your projects in an organized and simple fashion can be easily achieved by loading our "Portfolio" page template. To do this, click on the Content tool in the gray navigation bar, and then select the green, "Add new pages" button.
Then, select the Portfolio page template, and select "Add".
The new Portfolio page will automatically load at the bottom of your list of pages, and it'll load with a "Projects" content block. This projects block is renamed to match the page template (ie. "Projects page" will load a "projects" content block), but it works as a true items list content block.
An Items list is a content block that forces the same structure across all of the items that appear within it. Items list have a few different names in our platform depending on what page you are working in. Some common item lists names you will see include Products, Items, Services, Jobs, and Projects. If the content block looks similar to the screenshot below, it is safe to assume that the strict structure will be applied to all items in the block.
As an example:
In this screenshot, we've added 2 projects to our Projects List. If we click into the projects, we will see that the content blocks within both projects will match, as well as be in the same order! Project 1 and Project 2 will be formatted (the same content blocks will appear on both products pages, in the same exact order) the same, saving you time and energy as you add information for each new project by loading the appropriate blocks automatically.
Once inside one of your items (Project 1, for example), you’ll typically see two initial blocks. The first block is a project block that contains the title for the gallery, along with a field for you to upload the image you'd like to use on your Project landing page. The second content block is an image gallery block to showcase your entire gallery.
If you add blocks below these two initial content blocks, those content blocks will also load for all of the other projects. The content will not transfer, so they will be empty blocks.
This is great for adding in new projects without needing to switch back and forth between the different projects to make sure the content blocks and information matches, but can also be confusing when you are trying to delete/edit the content.
IMPORTANT NOTE: The structure of the projects automatically sync together. If you remove a content block from one of the projects, it will remove itself from all other items. For example, if you remove a content block from Project 1, you will remove that same content block from Project 2, possibly removing content that is important. Unfortunately, when content is deleted, we are unable to bring it back.
We recommend making blocks invisible (which you can learn how to do here) instead of deleting the content. Making blocks invisible will not carry over to the different items on the list, and is a great way to organize which blocks you will need to use and which blocks you won't need to use.