How do I duplicate or move a block?

liveBooks Support

Duplicating or moving blocks is possible through the Content area of your Dashboard. Follow the steps below to duplicate or move a block on your website.

1. Select Content from the Dashboard navigation bar.

2. You will be taken to a list of all your Pages, enter the page that contains your block in question:

Screen_Shot_2017-11-15_at_11.06.11_AM.png

3. Select the Gear icon on any block to view the Block settings.

4. Select the blue Duplicate block or Move block link to perform that action:

Screen_Shot_2017-11-15_at_11.08.32_AM.png

"Duplicate block"

After you select this link you will be prompted with a screen asking which page you need the duplicated block to be placed on.

"This Page" is the default option selected, meaning you will be duplicating the block onto the page you're currently on. Use the drop-down field to select a different page to duplicate the block to. If you can't select a page, refer to our special case notes at the end of this article.

When you have chosen the page you wish to duplicate the block to, select it in the drop-down field, then select the green Save button to finish.

Screen_Shot_2017-11-15_at_11.08.56_AM.png

 

"Move block"

After you select this link you will be prompted with a screen asking which page you want to move your block to. If you are unable to select any pages, refer to our special case notes at the end of this article to explain why.

Screen_Shot_2017-11-15_at_11.09.21_AM.png

 

 

Special Case Notes:

Every page type includes a specific code structure that is important for optimizing SEO and organizing your sitemap, therefore, some content block types won't be allowed to be duplicated or moved unless they are placed into the same page type.  Click here for a full explanation